PLOS

On Monday, May 11, 2020, at 9am PST / 12pm EST / 5pm BST / 6pm CEST, PLOS Pathogens is  teaming up with PREreview to bring together scientists from around the world to discuss and review a COVID-19-related preprint — live. #PLOSPREreviewLIVE

The preprint under review is: Development and Evaluation of A CRISPR-based Diagnostic For 2019-novel Coronavirus. (Full preprint citation at the end of this post).

Please register here to participate in this important event. (Registration is required.) 

Monday, May 11, 9am PST / 12pm EST / 5pm BST / 6pm CEST

REGISTER NOW 

We will be using Zoom video conference software, which is free to download. Once registered you will receive the information on how to join the live journal club before the event. Therefore registration is required.

You will spend one hour with your fellow scientists diving straight into the preprint and resurfacing with constructive feedback for the authors. This is a great opportunity to play a role in tackling the COVID-19 pandemic by sharing your expertise with your peers from all over the world. You will also learn about preprints (and reviewing them), build your network, and get credit for your feedback because reviews are citable as each is assigned a digital object identifier (DOI).

PLOS is proud to collaborate with PREreview to shine a spotlight on our shared goals: to encourage more scientists to post feedback on preprints, which is never more important than during a time of crisis.

Preprint citation in full:

Development and Evaluation of A CRISPR-based Diagnostic For 2019-novel Coronavirus

Tieying Hou, Weiqi Zeng, Minling Yang, Wenjing Chen, Lili Ren, Jingwen Ai, Ji Wu, Yalong Liao, Xuejing Gou, Yongjun Li, Xiaorui Wang, Hang Su, Bing Gu, Jianwei Wang, Teng Xu

medRxiv 2020.02.22.20025460; 

doi: https://doi.org/10.1101/2020.02.22.20025460

 



Source link