China successfully launched the final member in its Beidou satellite constellation Tuesday (June 23), completing a new global navigation system decades in the making.

A Long March 3B rocket launched the final Beidou Navigation Satellite (BDS) into orbit from the Xichang Satellite Launch Center in southwest China. Liftoff occurred at  9:43 a.m. Beijing time  (9:43 p.m. EDT June 22 or 0143 GMT on Tuesday) after a weeklong delay due to a technical problem with the rocket.  





Source link